So Oculus Support accidentally enraged the internet recently when they said you would get banned for using multiple Oculus headsets with one Facebook account, because they made a mistake and you actually can use multiple Oculus headsets with one Facebook account. But, wait, there’s more.
Oculus Support incorrectly told a user that you would be banned if you used one Facebook account on multiple Oculus headsets at the same time, as it was against Facebook’s Terms of Service. They clarified that whole situation pretty quickly, because rage.
Using the same Facebook account on two or more Oculus headsets simultaneously will NOT get your account “banned.” Having the same account registered to two or more headsets is not against the Facebook Terms of Service.
— Oculus Support (@OculusSupport) October 25, 2020
So that’s not a thing, but what is a thing is that, if you ever delete your Facebook account (like you want to every other week), you’ll lose all your Oculus information and access to Oculus products. This includes app purchases and achievements. That’s only if you linked your Facebook account to your Oculus, though. Which you have to do by January 2023 if you want to maintain full functionality of your Oculus…
This sounds kind of obvious – you wouldn’t be able to keep using Steam to play games if you deleted your Steam account. However, people are a little angry that a piece of hardware they purchased will stop working if they aren’t appropriately active on social media.
